Find Me in the Garden 

BeautyBeyondBones

Guys. I’ll admit: I’m pretty “basic.”

Granted, I don’t drink Starbucks, and Uggs are not my footwear of choice, but I definitely can relate to the stereotype, probably more than I’d like to admit.

giphy

Like my affinity for Audrey Hepburn.

Now, to be fair, I never saw Breakfast at Tiffany’s, but hey — I like a pair of oversized sunglasses and pearls like the best of ’em.

hepburn audrey breakfast sunglasses

But I was scrolling through my Facebook feed yesterday, and I came across a quote, alledgedly by Miss Hepburn:

It goes like this:

“To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow.”

And for whatever reason, that idea really stuck with me throughout the day.

Maybe because I love flowers so much. Maybe because it was full of hope, but it succeeded in getting me thinking.

You see, gardens have a special spot in my heart. They’re meaningful. But not for what Audrey is…

View original post 671 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

