At the heart of Youth

I wish I could burn this quote deep into my heart so that I could always have it at hand when I am visiting with my children and other young people. I hope this article blesses you as much as it did me.

Song of Virginity

“A woman’s heart should be so hidden in God that a man has to seek Him
– just to find her.”

– Max Lucado

I love this quote! Because nothing could be more true – and yet, not much is further from the truth when asking  the youth of today.

According to an article on Christianitytoday.com, the top ten fears of the youth today has the #10 fear as “I will never have a happy marriage”… ???…
That’s not the Lord speaking, but the devil speaking into the hearts of our youth today.

Girls & Boys: You are valuable! You deserve love! You are worth dying for!

You don’t believe me?
Then look at the compassion in God’s eyes:
He hung on the cross – so you wouldn’t have to.

imagesYou are infinitely loved by a God Who will never abandon His own!

With God nothing is impossible. Marriage? With Jesus in the…

View original post 44 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

